Partner Sponsors

steve lumley logo sp

danger uk

Media Partners

newmarket journal logo

bbc radio suffolk logo

zack fm

Translate This Page

Draw Ends National Trophy Run...

A tricky opening few heats that saw a number of falls and a rider withdrawn injured from both teams, set the tone for a long afternoon where two evenly balanced sides couldn’t gain the advantage required to secure victory.

After the visitors Richard Andrews crashed on the back straight in heat one, the re-run  saw the Fen Tigers number two Luke Ruddick have an awkward fall on bend three which resulted in a nasty leg  injury that ended his afternoon early with a visit to hospital. Heat two saw Stefan Farnaby lift again at the start and take a nasty fall that saw him excluded from the re-run, further falls for Connor Coles and Matt Bates in heat three saw Eastbourne lead by the unusual score line 10 to 6!

Heat five saw the unfortunate Andrews get into trouble on the fourth bend and clip the back of Coles bike, the resultant crash saw Andrews break his thumb and become the second rider to be withdrawn from the meeting.  At this point the track was actually settling down and some good close racing ensued, the Fen Tigers finally drawing level in Heat nine with a fine 5-1 from Mountain and Coles. Another 5-1 in the next heat from Captain Danny Halsey and busy reserve Tom Bacon saw the home side into a four point lead. Successive drawn heats in eleven, twelve ( a super ride from Mountain)and thirteen saw the slender lead maintained, until things  turned sour in heat fourteen when the visitors outgated the home pair of Coles and Bacon and when Bacon unluckily slid off at the back the heat  was awarded as a visiting 5-1 and the scores were level.

Read more...


Eagles Make Return Flight To West Row

This Sunday (5th July) at 3.30pm sees the second visit this season of the Eastbourne 'IT First' Eagles to West Row and supporters from both sides will be hoping that Sundays meeting is as exciting as when they met back in May. The Fen Tigers just squeezing home by 46-43 in the National League encounter.

The Eagles lost David Mason on Monday following a fall at Kent that saw the ex-Fen Tiger suffer a broken right leg, but moved swiftly before the 1st July averages came into effect to snap up another ex-Fen Tiger, Ben Hopwood who is now fully recovered from injury. They are led by the outstanding Bradley Wilson-Dean, the two times New Zealand U21 Champion, who currently has a 10.00 point average.

Read more...

Next Home Meeting

Fritte Cup Internationale

Sunday 12th July, 3:30pm

Full details to follow shortly...

Meeting Day Requests

Kevin LongIf you have any meeting day requests for birthdays, anniversaries, etc. let us know by using our contact form here
Please note that the cut-off time for submitting these is 12 noon on Sunday.

Next Away Meeting

National League

Monday 3rd August

kent kings


fen tigers logo nt 50 Mildenhall
Fen Tigers

Central Park Stadium
Church Road,
ME10 3SB

Admission Prices

2015 Season

Adults £12
Concessions (60+) £11
Students £11
Junior (15 and under) free
Car park free

*please note to qualify for free entry a Junior must be accompanied by a paying Adult.