They may have been missing no fewer than four of their Young Guns, but such is their team spirit and togetherness the remaining ‘KJM/Manchetts’ Fen Tigers, plus guests, dug deep last evening to pull off a stunning victory in Kent.

Without Josh Bailey, Jordan Jenkins, Sam Bebee and Drew Kemp few gave the Fen Tigers a real chance but with acting Captain Ryan Kinsley in scintillating form, ably supported by Danny Ayres and the hard working reserve Matt Marson they took the lead entering the second half of the meeting and held on to it through sheer determination and no little on track skill.
If it hadn’t been for an unlucky dropped chain for guest Tom Bacon when on a 5-1 in heat five and a fall by Danny Ayres when well placed in the following heat the Fen Tigers may have even secured all four points!

Kevin Jolly wasn’t in the mood though for what could have been, he said "This was some performance tonight and showed that we have something special in this bunch. Ryan (Kinsley) was made Captain tonight and this unassuming lad turned into a real Tiger on and off the track, quick and aggressive on the track and leading the boys in the pits. Matt (Marson) was given a hard workload but responded in just the way we wanted, especially considering his nasty fall in heat two, his should take a lot of confidence from his performance.

Danny (Ayres) reeled off three big wins and looked right back on his game whilst I must not forget our three guests who all fitted in well and gave their all.

We are now in pole position in our National Trophy group, but mustn’t ease off, we have two very important home meetings now against Plymouth and Isle of Wight and hopefully with the backing of good crowds we can keep moving forward with this group of lads”.

Kent 44
Luke Bowen 14(5 rides), Nathan Stoneman 10+2 (5), Jack Thomas 6 (4), Anders Rowe 5+1 (4), Taylor Hampshire 5+1 (4), Alex Spooner 3+1 (6) and James Laker 1+1 (3)

‘KJM/Manchetts’ Fen Tigers 45
Ryan Kinsley 15 (6 rides), Matt Marson 10+1 (7), Danny Ayres 9 (5), Tom Bacon (G) 6 (4), Ryan Terry Daley 5+1 (4), Andrew Palmer 0 (3) and R/R Sam Bebee